Lortek

R&D

Researchh & Development Activities

for science and technology progress, international
cooperation is a must
Researchh & Development Activities

Chief
Technology Officer


Dr.-Ing. Alberto Echeverria

PhD. in Mechanical Engineering
CTO and Processes,
Materials & Design Researcher

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: aetxeberria@lortek.es

International
Projects


Dr. Jaime Ochoa

PhD. in Materials Science
European Projects Manager
Processes, Materials & Design Researcher

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
+[34] 688 688 148
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: jochoa@lortek.es
DEPARTAMENT DIRECTORS

Processes,
Materials & Design


Dr. Pedro Alvarez

PhD. in Materials Science
Processes, Materials & Design Dpt. Director
Arc Welding and Other Processes
Area Head of Unit

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: palvarez@lortek.es

Control
& Evaluation


Dr.-Ing. Erik Fernández

PhD. in Telecommunication Engineering
Control & Evaluation Dpt. Director

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: efernandez@lortek.es

Process
Automation & Demo


Jose Miguel Rodríguez

BSc in Industrial Engineering
Process Automation
& Demo Dpt. Director

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: jmrodriguez@lortek.es

Technological
Services


Dr. Maria del Mar Petite

PhD. in Materials Science
Technological Services Dpt. Director

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: mmpetite@lortek.es

Innovation &
Management Systems


Mikel Mendizabal

BSc in Industrial Engineering
Innovation & Management Systems Dpt. Director

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: mmendizabal@lortek.es
RESEARCHERS

Dr.-Ing. Maria San Sebastian

PhD. in Industrial and Materials Engineering
Processes, Materials & Design
Modeling & Simulation Area Head of Unit

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: ansebastian@lortek.es

Aritz Mendizabal

MSc (Eng) in Mechanics
Processes, Materials & Design
Modeling & Simulation Area Researcher

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: amendizabal@lortek.es

Dr. Luis Carlos Ardila

PhD. in Materials Science
Processes, Materials & Design
Arc Welding and Other Processes Researcher

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: palvarez@lortek.es

Egoitz Aldanondo

MSc (Eng) in Nanomechanics and IWE
Processes, Materials & Design
Friction Welding Area Head of Unit

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: ealdanondo@lortek.es

Dr. Urko Gurmendi

PhD. in Materials Science
Processes, Materials & Design
Laser Processing and AM Area Head of Unit

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: ugurmendi@lortek.es

Fidel Zubiri

International Welding Engineer
Laser Processing and AM Area Researcher

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: fzubiri@lortek.es

Fermin Garciandia

International Welding Engineer
Laser Processing and AM Area Researcher

IK4-LORTEK
Arranomendia kalea 4A
E-20240 Ordizia – Gipuzkoa
SPAIN

Tel: +[34] 943 88 23 03
Fax: +[34] 943 88 43 45
e-mail: fgarciandia@lortek.es